The Ghost Collector

The Ghost Collector

by Allison Mills (Author)
PDF
55 loans, One at a time
Details
PDF
55 loans, One at a time
Details

Ghosts aren’t meant to stick around forever…


Shelly and her grandmother catch ghosts. In their hair.


Just like all the women in their family, they can see souls who haven’t transitioned yet; it’s their job to help the ghosts along their journey. When Shelly’s mom dies suddenly, Shelly’s relationship to ghosts—and death—changes. Instead of helping spirits move on, Shelly starts hoarding them. But no matter how many ghost cats, dogs, or people she hides in her room, Shelly can’t ignore the one ghost that’s missing. Why hasn’t her mom’s ghost come home yet?


Rooted in a Cree worldview and inspired by stories about the author’s great-grandmother’s life, The Ghost Collector delves into questions of grief and loss, and introduces an exciting new voice in tween fiction that will appeal to fans of Kate DiCamillo’s Louisiana’s Way Home and Patrick Ness’s A Monster Calls.

Publication date
September 10, 2019
Publisher
Page count
200
ISBN
9781773212999
Paper ISBN
9781773212968
File size
4 MB
The publisher has not provided information about accessibility.

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy