Hotel Portofino

Hotel Portofino

by J. P. O’Connell (Author), Esther Wane (Narrateur)
Excerpt
AUDIOBOOK
Unlimited loans, One at a time
Details
AUDIOBOOK
40 loans, One at a time
Details
AUDIOBOOK
5 loans, 5 Concurrent loans
Details

For fans of Downton Abbey and The Crown … welcome to Hotel Portofino, where romance, revelry, and intrigue await.

Hotel Portofino is now a six-episode TV series that began airing on PBS on May 19, 2022.

A heady historical drama about a British family who open an upper-class hotel on the magical Italian Riviera during the Roaring Twenties

Hotel Portofino has been open for only a few weeks, but already the problems are mounting for its owner Bella Ainsworth. Her high-class guests are demanding and hard to please. And she’s being targeted by a scheming and corrupt local politician, who threatens to drag her into the red-hot cauldron of Mussolini’s Italy.

To make matters worse, her marriage is in trouble, and her children are still struggling to recover from the repercussions of the Great War. All eyes are on the arrival of a potential love match for her son Lucian, but events don’t go to plan, which will have far-reaching consequences for the whole family.

Set in the breathtakingly beautiful Italian Riviera, Hotel Portofino is a story of personal awakening at a time of global upheaval and of the liberating influence of Italy’s enchanting culture, climate, and cuisine on British “innocents abroad.”

Publication date
January 18, 2022
Publisher
ISBN
9798200816668
File size
1010 MB
lyrics Synchronized text and audio playback

Accessibility features

  • Table of contents navigation

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy