The Woman in the Water

The Woman in the Water

by Kelly Heard (Author), Laurence Bouvard (Narrateur)
AUDIOBOOK
40 loans, 10 Concurrent loans
Details
AUDIOBOOK
5 loans, 5 Concurrent loans
Details

'How do I keep my family safe, when I don’t know why we’re in danger?'

When Felicity Wheeler gets the call that her sister has drowned near the old boardwalk in their hometown, she realizes that she is the only person able to take care of her two nieces.

Returning home, Felicity discovers that the town she once left is still haunted by the memories of her past: former friends, heartbreaks and secrets. Secrets that might reveal whether Holly's death was an accident or not.

Felicity knows that Holly wouldn't just have let the water take her. Something or someone else had to be part of the equation.

Had someone else discovered the truth about what happened all those years ago? Was Holly's death payback for it? Would Felicity's two nieces and even herself be next?

An absolutely gripping, twisty psychological thriller that will keep you turning the pages late into the night.

Perfect for fans of "The Girl on the Train", "The Woman in the Window" and "The Silent Patient".

What readers are saying about "The Woman in the Water."

"OMG what a story!... Twisty, fast paced... Sure to keep you guessing from page one! Full of mystery, tension and suspense... Had my heart pounding... The best thriller I’ve read this year." Goodreads reviewer

"WOW!!!... brilliant... The intrigue builds and builds until BAM that ending!!... as soon as I read it, I thought OH MY GOD, OF COURSE!... Miss this one and miss out." Goodreads reviewer

"I’m speechless... This book blew my mind. I can’t stop thinking about it... Gripping until you were on the edge of your seat... The book was that good." Reviews by Bee



The Girl I Thought I Knew is an AUS top 50 bestseller
Readers love Kelly Heard:
"WOW!!!!... Gripped me so hard that I simply couldn’t put the book down!!... The ending left me breathless... So good and unputdownable... Will take your breath away!!" Tropical Girl Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"OMG what a story!... Twisty, fast paced... Sure to keep you guessing from page one! Full of mystery, tension and suspense... Had my heart pounding... The best thriller I’ve read this year." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"WOW!!!... brilliant... The intrigue builds and builds until BAM that ending!!... as soon as I read it, I thought OH MY GOD, OF COURSE!... Miss this one and miss out." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I’m speechless... This book blew my mind. I can’t stop thinking about it... Gripping until you were on the edge of your seat... The book was that good." Reviews by Bee ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Ooh... fabulous... I never knew what to expect... Kept me guessing...The ending was full on nail-biting...I couldn’t put it down." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"A stellar read that gripped me from the first page! The twists were amazing... I could not put it down." Kit Kaboodle & Family ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Had me gripped and on the edge of my seat reading it, I really struggled to put it down... Very thrilling." NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"One of my books of the year!... So gripping... Seriously, pick this up!!" Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Gripping... Addictive... I loved every single second." Little Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I was hooked... Glued to my eReader until the end... A must read." Steph and Chris’s Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Breath-taking... Had me hooked... A thrilling conclusion that I did not see coming." Once Upon a Time Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"A must-read!... Wonderful, suspenseful... Kept me hooked." Brianne’s Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Kelly Heard is a writer from Blue Ridge Mountains in Virginia but now lives in Richmond with her husband and two children. Her debut novel was "Before You Go".

Publication date
November 03, 2022
Publisher
ISBN
9788728277683
File size
501 MB
The publisher has not provided information about accessibility.

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy