The One Saving Grace

The One Saving Grace

by Julie Houston (Author), Larner Wallace-Taylor (Narrateur)
Excerpt
AUDIOBOOK
40 loans, 10 Concurrent loans
Details
AUDIOBOOK
5 loans, 5 Concurrent loans
Details

Harriet Westmoreland did not expect to go into labour in the Harvey Nichol's men's underwear department!

Nor did she expect that at exactly the moment she does she would set eyes on Alex Hamilton, and mark the start of a year of madness... For her, her family and, at times, it seems most of the West Yorkshire village of Midhope.

Giving birth only two months after Harriet, her lifelong best friend Grace has her own craziness to contend with. As both women hurtle down unexpected and very different paths, they flounder in a maelstrom of passion and confusion, perilously clinging on as the chain of events threatens not only their comfortable, ordinary lives but also their very existence...

Praise for Julie Houston:

'Julie deserves to be up there with all the queens of chick lit' - Alison Cremona.

'Reading this long awaited book was like meeting up with old friends' J.M. Jones.

'I could not put this book down, it had me laughing out loud, shouting at the characters and crying' Amazon reviewer.

Warm, witty and wonderful, the unputdownable bestseller from Julie Houston is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Milly Johnson, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.



Julie Houston lives in Huddersfield, West Yorkshire where her novels are set, and her only claims to fame are that she teaches part-time at 'Bridget Jones' author Helen Fielding's old junior school and her neighbour is 'Chocolat' author, Joanne Harris. Julie is married, with two adult children and a ridiculous Cockerpoo called Lincoln. She runs and swims because she's been told it's good for her, but would really prefer a glass of wine, a sun lounger and a jolly good book – preferably with Dev Patel in attendance.

Publication date
September 22, 2022
Publisher
Collection
ISBN
9788728287217
File size
561 MB
lyrics Synchronized text and audio playback

Accessibility features

  • Table of contents navigation

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy