The Girl with the Emerald Flag

by Kathleen McGurl (Author)
Excerpt
EPUB
26 loans, One at a time
Details


Don’t miss the gripping new historical novel from the USA Today bestselling author of The Secret of the Chateau and The Forgotten Secret.


A country rebelling
It’s 1916 and, as war rages in Europe, Gráinne leaves her job in a department store to join Countess Markiewicz’s revolutionary efforts. It is a decision which will change her life forever. A rebellion is brewing, and as Dublin’s streets become a battleground, Gráinne soon discovers the personal cost of fighting for what you believe in…


A forgotten sacrifice
Decades on, student Nicky is recovering from a break-up when a research project leads her to her great-grandmother’s experiences in revolutionary Ireland. When Nicky finds a long-forgotten handkerchief amongst her great-grandmother’s things, it leads to the revelation of a heartbreaking story of tragedy and courage, and those who sacrificed everything for their country.



Inspired by a heartbreaking true story, this emotional historical novel will sweep you away to the Emerald Isle. Perfect for fans of Jean Grainger, Sandy Taylor and Fiona Valpy.


Readers LOVE The Girl with the Emerald Flag!


I LOVED this book!… I was totally engrossed… I'd highly recommend it!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘An absolute page turner, it had me gripped and in its spell… From the first page I was absolutely hooked on this book.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A brilliant book.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘An inspiring coming-of-age story, combined with a fascinating Irish history lesson… Five stars from me.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Outstanding… I loved this from start to finish.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Riveting… I loved it.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Beautifully written… A fabulous read with a teary ending.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


What a great novel!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Publication date
November 11, 2022
Publisher
Page count
384
ISBN
9780008480899
File size
1 MB
The publisher has not provided information about accessibility.

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy